Old things and new things


Esstiiet cover

 

For all the wonderful people who have followed my blog and read my posts over the last three years, I would like to thank you and give you all a very big virtual hug.

It is because of this blog that I have found the confidence to pursue my writing, poetry and art. But now I find myself at a time in life where I can no longer keep up with it all and have not been able to blog properly for quite a while. I have decided to put my blog on hiatus. This blog will always remain and I may even come back to it at some point. As for my other blog, 1000 words, I will slowly transfer the short stories to my Wattpad account (which can be found here). Some may already know that I have two poetry collections on there and will be removing the poetry from the 1000 words blog as well. My ongoing story, Esstiiet Oriandus is also posted to my 1000 words blog as well as on Wattpad, but I will be removing it from the blog. As of today, the story will only be available on Wattpad.  Once I have transferred all writings from that blog, I will delete it, leaving me only this blog (still on hiatus).  

Even fewer will know that I was also a contributor to another poetry blog called Poet’s corner. I have given that up now too but I think my poems may still be available. I will be keeping the Tumblr account but it will only be used to share Instagram posts to it (which is all I have ever used it for, to be honest). 

At the beginning of the year, I started using a Deviant art account I have had for some time but have found my reach to be very limited. I will keep the page open so I can browse the art when I have some time but will not post anything further onto it.

My writing platforms now will be:

  • Instagram, my account is kpayze, where I post most of my poetry, art and a few other bits.
  • My newly created Facebook author page, Karen Payze Author, which will have the same, as well as posts and promo’s of some other authors on Facebook and Instagram.
  • Wattpad, my account is Karen Payze, which will house my writings.

I would really love it if you followed me on my new author page, which you can do if you click here .

Thanks once again to you all, see you soon on WattpadInstagram and Facebook!


PS. I will be reblogging this to my 1000 words blog, apologies in advance to those who will be seeing double!

5 Comments

  1. Reblogged this on 1000 words and commented:

    Please read this important update to my blogs and new links to where you can find me now! Many thanks – Karen

  2. Hi Karen. I thought you’d been quiet here for a while, now I get it! I’ve ‘liked’ your Facebook page and look forward to seeing more of your writing 😊

    • Thank you so much, Clive, for your support 💜

  3. Good luck 🙂

    • Thank you 😊💜

Leave a Reply

