Japanese Dragon – Graphics Tablet


I haven’t been able to concentrate today and, as you know, the best remedy for that (for me, at least), is to draw.  I love dragons and, for some reason they really have been stuck in my head lately.  I think it’s because one of my characters in my novel is a dragon and he is extremely demanding.  He wants me to finish my short story so I can carry on with the novel – and him, naturally.  But I can’t write if I can’t concentrate!

Anyway, I really love Japanese dragons.  I know they aren’t the winged type but there is something so beautiful and graceful about them.  I finally got the courage to draw one (I didn’t want to ruin the image I have of them!) and I’m actually really pleased with it!  Here is is:

Copyright © 010515 by Karen Payze

Copyright © 010515 by Karen Payze

Let me know what you think 🙂

5 Comments

  1. I like it 🙂

  2. Hi, just wanted to let you know I nominated you for the Creative Blogger Award. The rules for the nomination are posted on my blog. Hope you don’t mind. 🙂

    • Thank you, that’s very kind, I’ll check it out x

Leave a Reply

