Bandit – Sketch


What do you think of my bandit?

Copyright © 010415 by Karen Payze

Copyright © 010415 by Karen Payze

I struggled so much with that bloody arm and hand that I actually felt like chopping it off! So I know it looks a bit strange but that’s too bad 🙂 Also I thought the eyes are maybe a bit close together. I’m learning though. 🙂 It’s a sloooowwwwww process!

If you’re wondering, it comes from a photo but I had to improvise some of it.  Oh, and I’m not saying of whom so don’t ask :p

Copyright © 010415 by Karen Payze

2 Comments

  1. The eyes don’t bother me. Pirates and bandits are supposed to have close-set eyes. The difficulty with the arm is that he appears to have 2 elbows–on the same arm.

    • Because of the extra bend, I know ;p It was way too thin so after struggling to make it fleshier, it decided to have an extra bend haha

Leave a Reply

