Landscape drawing on graphics tablet


I did this landscape drawing on my graphics tablet.  Yes, it’s dark.  Yes, that is how I felt this morning.  It’s not by any means amazing but I think it turned out okay 🙂  I wrote a poem last night (something that was triggered by the story I am writing so not my own emotions – well maybe a tiny bit if I consider how I have been feeling over the last couple of months ) and thought it would go rather well with the drawing.  You can check that out on my other blog, 1000 words or at Poet’s Corner.  Oh, and you will notice the drawing as background to the poem is darker.  The reason is that the white words weren’t showing as this original background was not dark enough 🙂

landscape 1 dark

Copyright © 250315 by Karen Payze

2 Comments

  1. It’s on the powerful side. 🙂

    Anna from Elements of Writing

    • Thank you 😊😊

Leave a Reply

