Drawing – woman side profile


So, I should have been writing this morning but I think I may have overtaxed myself yesterday and so the moment I started, I screeched to a halt. As anyone who has read my past posts would know, I draw to relax.  I usually draw if I’m stressed or tired or, as in this case, cannot get ink to paper.  Once a drawing is completed, I can go back to being myself.  So, that’s what I did. I think I’m starting to get better with portraits.  I still find noses extremely difficult.  I think I did this one about seven times!  I have already posted these to both Twitter accounts and Instagram.  You can head on over to Instagram, if you so desire, to give me a ❤ my Instagram name is @kpayze .  Let me know what you think in the comments below!

Copyright © 170315 by Karen Payze

Copyright © 170315 by Karen Payze

Copyright © 170315 by Karen Payze

Copyright © 170315 by Karen Payze

Copyright © 170315 by Karen Payze

4 Comments

  1. I’m getting a very strong feeling of deja vu here…!

    I like it, that’s very good and your drawing skills are far, far beyond anything I can do.

    I know what you mean about overtaxing yourself with the writing. I always get to a point where I’ve exhausted my limit of what I can write for that day or two.

    • I know, right hehe 😊 yes, I have been quite good at pacing myself but every once in a while I go mad and write nonstop for hours. On the plus side I get a lot done. On the minus I find I stall for the next few days. Why I do it, I don’t know but atleast I know I’m not alone x

    • Thanks good to hear – it was such a pain 😁 x

Leave a Reply

