Sometimes


I thought it’s been so long since I posted anything that people are going to start wondering what happened to me.  Truth is so much is happening right now that I simply don’t have the energy or enthusiasm to post anything of real significance right now.  And I hate posting things just for the sake of posting.

 

This is how I have been feeling lately:

 

 

 

Nevermind.  I’ll be back on top of things before you can say

BOO.

 

And yes, I have got the love to see me through 🙂 Happy monday everyone!

Copyright © 230614 by Karen Payze

 

8 Comments

  1. Change is in the air everywhere, I think. I’ve just come from a street fair where I sold 6 very old artworks very inexpensively, and am preparing for another semi-local one only a notch or so higher, next week. This takes a LOT of time, energy, and serious thought, so I’ll be off the grid here and elsewhere around the net for at least a month. I’ll still get some important notices, like yours, and of course emails, but I’m determined not to let social media interfere with real life for a while. And I’ll need a rest after the show next week!

    • Well done and good luck! Yes I think its time for me to also give the internet a bit of a break, especially the games, I get so competitive that I can’t put it out of my mind until I’m satisfied I’ve got the upper hand! And the weather here is especially nice so I should be outdoors but all the rushing around lately and other things going on have just about drained the life out of me so when I finally have a minute to relax I find I cannot even contemplate doing anything more taxing than playing a game or watching a movie. Bleurgh!

  2. Happy Monday!

    Hope it all works out okay.

    • Thanks, you’re a sweetie as always 🙂

  3. And I’ll be waiting. 🙂

    Anna from Shout with Emaginette

    • Thanks 🙂

  4. I see this is your most recent post. Hope all is well with you and yours.

    • Hi Russel, It has been a very trying year and, although things are coming back on track, I am emotionally exhausted. So I am doing a bit of writing but will probably only resume blogging in the new year. Thanks for stopping by and I will definitely visit your page soon xx

Leave a Reply

