New Year Resolutions


So, it’s that time of year again, resolutions time.  I don’t know about you but I am rubbish at keeping resolutions.  I usually do the – this year I am going to quit_____(whatever it may be) and this year I am definitely going to do more__________(whatever it may be).  And by the end of the year, it (whatever it may be) has not come to fruition.  So this year I have opted for more generalised resolutions – maybe I’ll actually achieve some of them then 🙂

So here is my list:

  1. To write as much as I can.

  2. To blog as much as I can.

  3. To craft as much as I can

  4. To bake and cook as much as I can.

  5. To learn as much as I can.

  6. To exercise as much as I can.

  7. To experience as many new things as I can.

Well there it is!  I hope I can achieve some of these resolutions this year 🙂  I will keep you informed of my progress throughout the year 🙂

What are your New Year’s Resolutions?  Do you do resolutions?  And do you stick to them?  I’d love to know!

7 Comments

  1. I do generalized ones too, but usually it is a good time to start doing what I have been thinking about. My main one is to reduce the number of unread books on my shelves! But also, exercise, reading, writing and blogging “as much as I can” – too. Good luck!

    • Thanks and good luck with those books 😀

      • haha, I need it, thank you!

  2. My main resolution…which I’ve made every year for the past …um…five? six? years, is to AT LAST clear out the clutter. This includes my house, my so-called Studio, and my computer files. Wish me luck, because so far, no matter how much I do, it never makes a dent.

    • Good luck! – I generally try to avoid cleaning out the clutter hehehe 😀

      • Avoiding it for 6 years is what got me into this mess. That, and the fact that I’m a compulsive pack rat. BUT, tossing out stuff makes room for new stuff…..

        • Indeed 🙂 Have fun!

Leave a Reply

