Africa landscape


A short while ago I wrote a short story entitled A Valuable Education.  I wrote it with an image in my mind of a girl sitting on the side of a road near her little school in Africa.  I decided to try and draw the image.

As you may know, I enjoy drawing and painting but have had no formal lessons (nor any informal ones for that matter) which may be quite obvious to those who are trained artists.  I find drawing people to be the hardest of all, particularly faces.  So I try as often as I can to draw faces because I believe that you will never achieve anything if you don’t work hard at it and practice, practice, practice!

So, here is my finished painting.  It is done with acrylic paints.  Enjoy!

Copyright © 100912 by Karen Payze

Copyright  © 100912 by Karen Payze

Leave a Reply

