Bring on the sun :)


I have been nominated for the sunshine blogger award by Holly Suzanne of the blog: life in relation to art.

Thank you very much for this πŸ™‚

Now the point of the award is for others to get to know you a bit better.Β  I have already done the answering questions thing for a previous post(ref: A game of tag) so I think I’ll skip that part although the people who I nominate are welcome to say a few things about themselves πŸ™‚Β  I know, I’m breaking the rules (naughty girl haha)!Β  I do like Holly’s idea of doing some art in lieu of writing points about oneself but unfortunately I do not have loads of artwork lying around and have to really be in the mood to create something so nothing new in the art scene (although you are welcome to check out the art I have already done)

So perhaps some pictures of some of the baked goodies I have made.Β  After all, I love cooking and baking so that really is saying something about me πŸ˜‰

And now, of course,here are my nominations for the award:

Thomas Rydder – a newbie but great to chat to πŸ™‚

Poetry of a madman – a lovely mix of poetry, prose and photographs

Mama Cravings – about being a mama really πŸ™‚

Author Jodi Ambrose – humorous, enjoyable short writing pieces

J R Barker – very interesting posts on writing

Dribbling Pensioner – one of my favourite blogs – great humour πŸ™‚

Emaginette – a very strong woman πŸ™‚

I hope you enjoy these blogs as much as I do πŸ™‚

Copyright Β© by Karen Payze

This first one was done for my husband’s birthday for work and was accompanied by cupcakes in the same design!

Copyright Β© by Karen Payze

The one on the left was my daughters 5th birthday cake and the one on the right is a double chocolate gateau cake πŸ™‚

Copyright Β© by Karen Payze

This one was for my daughter’s 6th Birthday

Copyright Β© by Karen Payze

These are called Koeksisters. They are a type of doughnut.

Have a sunny (even though it’s raining outside here) day!

Copyright  ©  080612 by Karen Payze

30 Comments

  1. Thank you so much, Karen. I’m truly flattered and humbled about this…many of my friends would be aghast to hear that I had been associated with anything connected to the word “sunshine” πŸ™‚

    • haha well now you can show them πŸ˜€

      • Indeed…um…what do I do with the nomination>? Am I waiting to see?

        • copy the image, post it onto your site as a post with my link πŸ˜‰ then write a few things about yourself, or add pictures or art, whatever it is, as long as it’s about you! Then nominate some other bloggers for the award. Add their links and let them know you’ve nominated them πŸ™‚

          • Ok…got it…and as a “thank you”, I’m adding your name and site to my list of Goodreads authors. It’s on the “Authors I follow on Goodreads” page, if you didn’t see. πŸ™‚

            • Thank you kindly πŸ˜€ have a lovely day!

  2. Karen thank you very much and i will add you name and site to my page.

    • That’s very kind of you πŸ™‚ x Have a lovely day!

  3. Love your bakes, they looked amazing! =)

    • thank you, that’s very kind πŸ™‚

  4. THANK YOU!!! I am so tickled!!!! This means so much to me. Sincerely, thank you… πŸ™‚ Oh, and I’d like you to ship me each and every one of those amazing looking desserts!! I just gained 5 pounds looking at the pics! πŸ˜‰

    • haha sure thing, don’t know what they’ll look like when they arrive though πŸ™‚

  5. Congratulations to all in this most informative post, and for yummy photos!!

    • Thanks πŸ™‚

  6. J.R.Barker

    Wow, thanks. I shall go and follow the instructions above… but first I must go out in search of cake!

    • You’re very welcome πŸ™‚

      • J.R.Barker

        To nominate someone do you have to submit their URL somewhere or is it just a link on my blog?

        • Hi I put links on my blog to the ones I nominated and then left a comment on each of their blogs πŸ™‚

          • J.R.Barker

            Cheers me dears.

            • You’re welcome πŸ™‚

  7. Congratulations, but after eating all of those desserts, you’re going to have to start parking at the far end of the parking lot and walking in. lol

    • Cheeky πŸ˜‰

  8. preety92

    Wow! The desserts all looks so amazing! Especially the double chocolate gateau cake.. πŸ™‚

    • If you like chocolate as much as I do, you would love that cake! Chocolate, chocolate and more chocolate πŸ™‚ thanks for the comment!

      • preety92

        Yessss, I love chocolates! πŸ˜€ You’re welcome! πŸ™‚

    • You’re welcome Harry πŸ™‚

Trackbacks

  1. AM I GOING TO HAVE TO CHASE YOU WITH A HAMMER???? Β« jodiambroseblog
  2. Awards i just received lately. | dribblingpensioner
  3. It’s Not Nice to Make an Old Battleaxe Cry! Dammit People! « jodiambroseblog

Leave a Reply

