#20 Looking at the clouds outside and getting excited when the sun gradually peeks through them.


This post is being made via my phone as I am being super lazy this afternoon and lying around – too lazy to get up and go to get the laptop πŸ™‚

I usually have lazy days like this when it’s a cloudy, windy, miserable day outside (and I do not have any school obligations, of course!) Today hasn’t been the most pleasant day, which is a bit disappointing after having so many lovely hot days lately, with the exception of yesterday which happened to be my daughter’s school jubilee celebration day and of course it rained!Β  But luckily it was only a light drizzle so no tears for the excited kiddies!

As I lie here now, lazily staring out of the window, I notice something quite remarkable – the sun has not only peeked out of the clouds but the wind has come to its aid and chased all and sundry to the high hills πŸ™‚ .Β  What does that mean for me? Well, nothing really because the day is already done and dusted but it does give me hope that tomorrow will have sunshine pouring down on us rather than rain. After all, I am certain no one wants the entire jubilee extended weekend to be spoiled by rain. Think of all those poor folk sitting around their long tables in the street being soaked to the bone! That would be awful, wouldn’t it πŸ˜€

If you have anything planned for the jubilee, I hope you have a great time. And for the Queen, have a happy jubilee πŸ™‚

Ps: Scratch that part about the sun being out – it ran away again (or maybe I was day dreaming πŸ™‚ )!

Copyright  ©  020612 by Karen Payze

2 Comments

  1. As an adjunct to my post yesterday about cricket and rugby, the way I know about Jubilee is from reading the Williamsburg novels (historical fiction that my mom bought when I was little, and I read as a teen) written by Elswyth Thane. In seven books, connected by characters on both sides of the Atlantic, she gives a LOT of British history and culture, mostly the pre-war years and after.

    • Ah the wonder of books πŸ™‚ useful aren’t they! Thanks for the comments πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

