#12 A good nights’ sleep


I know I didn’t post anything yesterday (bad girl 😀 ) but I actually had a very busy day and by the  time it was 9 I was ready for bed (Crazy, isn’t it)!  But, although it was a very busy day, it was also a very good day.  You know those days when everything just seems to go right and you walk around with a silly grin plastered on your face and everyone probably thinks you’ve gone mad but you don’t really care because your day is just that good.  Well, that’s the day I had yesterday.  And, no, there were no earth shattering, life changing events that occurred.  In my life, if the entire day goes smoothly, without any hiccups, then there may as well have been a life altering event occur – that’s how rare those days are on my calendar of life, although I would have to add that I managed to half-crush my foot somehow but it still works so I can live with it 🙂

Needless to say the wonderful day was followed by a great night’s sleep and I do love my sleep.  Actually I’m one of those people who really need to have a great deal of sleep (ref: #6). I think we all have nights when sleep comes easily and nights when it, well, doesn’t!  On some occasions I will lie in bed for at least an hour, staring at the wall, staring at the ceiling, staring at the wall, getting up and walking around, going back to bed, shifting around under the covers, kicking off the blankets, putting them back up…I could go on like that for days 🙂 But maybe you will have gone to sleep by then!

Last night was one of the other nights.  I got into bed, pulled up the covers, closed my eyes and

whoosh!

I was in my dream world,  the good one.  The one filled with Mr Darcy, Tony Stark, etc, etc 😀  Those dreams are the best because they are light and fun and I woke up feeling as good as I felt when I went to sleep last night.  And I did not wake up once last night (which, in itself is a bleeding miracle) so it was a good solid sleep with nothing to think about when I woke up, which meant I woke up in a good mood (and that does not happen very often).

Usually I will have overly complicated dreams when a lot of things happen and a lot of people are in and out of the dreams and a lot is said and sometimes it gets so messed up that I will wake up in the morning with a frown on my face and a grim forecast for my upcoming day.  On those mornings, it is better to leave me alone for an hour or two, after that I will be back to my normal, smiley, happy self 🙂

I do believe today will be as good, if not better than yesterday and all thanks to my wonderful night’s sleep.  Aren’t our bodies amazing things 🙂

I hope you all have a good night’s sleep tonight and

Happy dreaming 🙂

Copyright  © 240512 by Karen Payze

6 Comments

  1. Your description above is exactly the routine I sometimes find myself in, and those nights when I wake up remembering that the last thing I recall is the light’s out, are soooo restful. Sorry to hear about your poor foot, and hope it’s all better already.

    • Thanks, it’s bruised but seems to be fine today 🙂

      Restful nights = happy days for me 🙂

      Thanks for your comment!

  2. Nice blog and posts .
    Visit my blog LOYFLY

    • Will do! Thanks for visiting 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. #14 When a song bird wakes you up in the morning « Drawing Room Days
  2. Jamie Oliver – Forums / juice/smoothie for a good nights sleep – beta | Peaceful revitalizing sleep

Leave a Reply

