#10 A “thank you” for the hard work you put into something.


This one is really quite straight forward so there’s not much to say about it. 

When you put a lot of work into something that you are doing for someone else, when it takes all of your time (and you could have been doing something else) and you know you have done your best possible work, it’s very rewarding to get a thank you at the end of it.

It doesn’t take a lot to please me.  When I do something I always put my all into it.  I’m one of those people.   I don’t ever expect praise or thanks for what I do but when I do get a simple thank you, it really does make my day.  I actually feel that all I have done, all the time I have given up to do said thing is really worth it because someone has bothered to acknowledge it.

When I am out and about, I try to remember to say thank you to everyone who does something for me because I know if a thank you makes me feel so good, it must make others feel good too.

So for everyone out there who has ever done anything for anyone else, no matter how small or insignificant they may think it is,

and if you are one of those people who have benefited from someone else, remember that a simple thank you can make their day a whole lot sunnier 🙂

Copyright  © 210512 by Karen Payze

1 Comment

    Trackbacks

    1. #11 A “Well done” for the hard work you put into something « Drawing Room Days

    Leave a Reply

