#3 The Strawberry centred Chocolate in the box of Quality Street


OK, I’m not too sure how much I can write about this one.  I love Quality Street chocolates or any chocolate like it (except for the hard toffee ones, those always get left for last!).  I know there is a HUGE choice, including fudge (If you have never had fudge or don’t like it, I feel kinda sorry for you 🙂 but only a little as that means more YUMMY fudge for those of us who can’t get enough of it!) but my personal favourite has to be the strawberry.

I love anything strawberry, including lipice – but I can only find cherry which is not quite the same.  If we do get some Quality Street chocolates (which normally happens around Christmas – does anyone know why that is?!) I always take out the strawberry ones and hide them.  (I’m not very good at sharing things like that 🙂 ) Then eat them slowly and sneakily…

With the strawberry centred chocolate, it’s all about the centre, of course.  The soft, melt-in-your-mouth icing type stuff (I don’t know if that’s what it really is and I don’t really care :D), sickly sweet with only a hint of strawberry and right in the middle the sticky syrupy strawberry liquid whose flavour is so strong, it smacks you right between the eyes.

I do love all chocolate and could probably eat an entire box of the stuff without pause within an hour!  But the strawberry Quality Street ones are different.  You don’t gobble those down.  Rather you have to sample and savour them like you would a fine wine, or something you have never tried before.  In the time it would take me to eat that aforementioned box of chocolates, I could relish one strawberry-filled scrummy Quality Street chocolate!

To all the chocolate lovers out there, have a very chocolatey day 🙂

Here is a link to A Dotted Bug’s article on chocolates: http://www.adottedbug.com/2012/02/chocolate-is-my-first-love.html

Copyright  © 140512 by Karen Payze

16 Comments

  1. I also love chocolates especially the ones with hazelnut cream and macadamia nuts. I haven’t tried Quality St yet, we don’t have it here in Phils, but I love to try it though.

    • The Quality Street also has a chocolate with caramel and a hazelnut centre. Very yummy 🙂 Thanks for your comment 🙂

  2. Hi Karen! please feel free to read my article about chocolates here’s the link, thanks – http://www.adottedbug.com/2012/02/chocolate-is-my-first-love.html

    • Will do 🙂

    • I tried to post a reply on yours but Word Press seems to be blocking it!

      My comment was: I always knew chocolate was good for me, that’s why I eat so much of it! 😀
      Thanks for the link 😉
      – Karen

      Feel free to use it if you can get it to work 🙂

      • Wow! I really love to try the hazelnut center!!!
        Thanks Karen! I hope I can get the post to work… 🙂

  3. preety92

    It had been a long time since I last saw this! I love the chocolate with caramel and a hazelnut centre best! 🙂

    • Those ones are yummy too 🙂

      Thanks for visiting and for the comment!

      • preety92

        You’re welcome 🙂

  4. I’m with you completely the strawberry ones are my favioute with the orange been a close second..

    • Ah yes, those two are swiftly removed from any quality streets I get and then well-hidden so I can eat them by myself hehe 🙂

  5. The caramel with the hazelnut center is my favourite, 😛

    • Those are nice too! And the fudge ones 😁 but everyone in my family knows not yo touch the strawberry ones haha x

  6. “Chocolate” is a three-syllable word. Add “strawberry” and you have sex. I mean six.

    • Ahaha very clever 😂

Trackbacks

  1. #5 A warm cup of tea on a cold day « Drawing Room Days

Leave a Reply

