SUNSHINE AWARD


sunshine award

Thank you so much RLB Hartmann for nominating me for the SUNSHINE AWARD.  This is the second time I have been nominated for this award and  I feel very proud to have received it again :D

The rules for the Sunshine Award are:

1) Post the Sunshine Award logo (above).
2) Accept the nomination and link back to the nominator (me).
3) Answer the questions.
4) Nominate ten other blogs (or sites) and inform them of the award.

And here is my Q & A:

  • What is my favourite colour: I have two favourite colours:  Royal blue and yellow-green/Kelly green (or something in between the two!)
  • What is my favourite animal: Has to be cats although I do love all animals!
  • What is my favourite number: Well, if you’re into astrology-type stuff (and I am not really) my lucky number would be 2 and my compound number is 9.  But my favourite number is 7 – which is probably why I am not that lucky hahaha!
  • What is my favourite non-alcoholic beverage: tea or cappuccino
  • What is my favourite alcoholic beverage: I don’t really drink alcohol (allergies) but occasionally will enjoy a tall glass of Southern comfort and lemonade (very refreshing, and no allergy-induced swollen face to follow it!).
  • Do I prefer Facebook or Twitter: I prefer Facebook but twitter is okay – nice to chat on twitter :)
  • What are my passions: Reading, writing, drawing, cooking, going for long walks, being with my family (not necessarily in that order).
  • Do I prefer giving or receiving gifts: both
  • What is my favorite city: I like country villages rather than cities, especially oldy-worldy ones!
  • What are my favorite TV shows: Vampire Diaries, cooking shows, home shows.

Now for my 10 Nominees:

  1. Sandbag Heart Newly followed and I love your poetry!
  2. Seasons of Insanity Very interesting posts
  3. River Song Beautiful poetry
  4. Flashlight City Blues Great poetry and enjoyable posts
  5. Thomas Rydder All-round nice guy :)
  6. The Parasite Guy Good variety of blog posts and re-blogs – introduces once to a whole variety of bloggers!
  7. Curnblog Very interesting posts about the world of movies
  8. Of Mind or Matter Really varied, interesting posts
  9. Shane’s Book Blog  I know you already have a load of these so here is another to add to the collection :P
  10. RLB Hartmann Now I know I am not supposed to do this but I’ve never really been good at following the rules :)  And I have enjoyed reading about you but more than that I love your comments and support for me and my writing – truly a ray of sunshine! (Don’t worry you don’t have to redo the questions :D)

Thanks again, RLB Hartmann for the award, I really appreciate it! And I hope you all enjoyed the Q & A.

13 Comments

  1. Thanks so much, and you deserve it

    • Thank you :)

  2. Karen, you are so sweet to include me. This is the generous spirit that drew me to you and your blog in the first place. Thank you!

    • You’re very welcome! I enjoy reading your comments and having little chats :D

  3. Congratulations.

    • Thank you very much :)

  4. shanesbookblog

    Karen, Thank you so much for Nominating me! I am creating another Award now and I shall give you a shout out! =D <3

    • You’re very welcome, look forward to reading your post!

  5. shanesbookblog

    Another award post***

  6. Love the answers, K. Congrats.

    • Thanks, Em x

Trackbacks

  1. Sunshine Award | Seasons Of Insanity
  2. Sunshine Award | Sandbag Heart

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 554 other followers

