Beautiful Blogger Award


I have been nominated for the beautiful blogger award!  It makes me feel like all my weird ramblings are actually worth something at the end of the day :D

Thank you very much to Jodi Ambrose for this award.  I feel all warm and fuzzy :)

It really is a lot of fun running a blog like this and getting to ‘meet’ loads of new, interesting, exciting, wonderful people and of course getting to read some of the Blogs out there.  It’s really wonderful that we live in this day and age where so many people are now able to express themselves easily though such things as Blogs.  This world is not longer reserved for a select few!

I would like to nominate some wonderful bloggers for this same reward:

  1. Chris Pink
  2. Michael Cargill
  3. J C Finch
  4. Linda
  5. Laura Thomas ‏
  6. Susan 
  7. A Gripping Life
  8. karmicangel

All I ask of you in return is to:

  • Thank and Link-back to your nominator
  • Nominate 7, 6, or fewer (or more) other blogs that you enjoy to receive this award as well
  • Post a comment on each of your nominees blogs with a link to your page for the details
  • Paste the Award image somewhere on your blog, if so desired
  • And, continue blogging all your beautiful thoughts, suggestions, and musings. More readers are coming!

Thanks once again to Jodi Ambrose for this award.

Have fun blogging everyone :)

19 Comments

  1. Well done on the award, i know two of the nominees

    • Thank you. I was going to nominate you as well but I thought you must have a few of them already! But I do love your blog x

  2. Very kind! Thank you!

    • You’re very welcome :)

  3. Congratulations Kaz and thank you very much for blessing me with your magic.

    I actually know half of the people you suggested actually; how weird is that?

    • Thanks and of course I’d include you, you’re one of my fav writers :) yes it is a small world, isn’t it? Have a lovely day!

  4. Saved as a favorite, I love your blog!

    • Thanks for visiting :)

  5. Hey Karen, Congratulations on receiving the Beautiful Blogger award! Thanks again for the nomination! It seems we have Dribblingpensioner and Michael Cargill as mutual friends. I enjoy both of their blogs. It’s amazing how many different types of blogs are out there – I’m always so self-critical. I feel like an impostor most of the time. : ) haha!

    • Thanks :) and I know what you mean. There are some great bloggers out there. Sometimes I sit here scratching my head for ideas and then along comes someone like Michael who comes up with crazy stories all the time and it seems so easy for him (I’m really jealous)! Anyway you deserve the award. I love your posts! By the way, have only just connected with Jodi Ambrose who nominated me for the award. If you have a look at my post, there’s a link to her blog on her name. I think you’ll really enjoy her posts :)

      Have a lovely day!

    • We get every where AGL :)

  6. @ Karen, you get to know people over the years and find out a few things about a few of them :)

  7. Wow, thank you so much Karen for the award and I shall organise my post this very evening. Oh, and what a wonderful way to introduce a new blogger to me – dribbingpensioner sounds like he might be fun …. (and British too!) … ;-)

    • You’re very welcome, Linda! And yes, dribbling pensioner is a star :)

      Have a lovely evening!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 552 other followers

